White-Wilson Medical Center

Clinicians Earn Prestigious Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition

White-Wilson Medical Center's Fort Walton Beach, Destin and Niceville Primary Care clinicians have been awarded Recognition by the National Committee of Quality Assurance (NCQA) as a Patient-Centered Medical Home™ 2011(PCMH). Becoming a PCMH validates White-Wilson's longstanding commitment to providing the highest quality care. The NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home 2011 standards emphasize the use of systematic, patient-centered, coordinated care that supports access, communication and patient involvement.

NCQA is a private, non-profit organization dedicated to improving health care quality. NCQA accredits and certifies a wide range of health care organizations. It also recognizes clinicians and practices in key areas of performance.

"The NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home is a model of 21st century primary care that combines access, teamwork and technology to deliver quality care and improve health," said NCQA President Margaret E. O'Kane. "NCQA's PCMH 2011 Recognition shows that White-Wilson Medical Center has tools, systems and resources to provide their patients with the right care at the right time."

NCQA is Dedicated to Improving Health Care Quality

White-Wilson Medical Center puts patients at the center of the healthcare process, and provides primary care that is Accessible, Continuous, Comprehensive, Family-Centered, Coordinated and Compassionate. Our patients have access to extended office hours and same day appointments, either with their primary care physician or through the White-Wilson Immediate Care Clinics.

PCMH focuses on coordinating all health care received by the patient, and provides resources that help patients manage their health care from home.

Physicians Awarded PCMH Recognition

White-Wilson primary care physicians awarded PCMH Recognition include:

Fort Walton Beach:

  • Andrei Androssov, M.D.
  • Paul Berger, M.D.
  • Vergil Brown, M.D.
  • Christopher Hansen, M.D.
  • Keith Krist, M.D.
  • Andrea Loder, M.D.
  • Douglas Rigby, M.D.
  • Robert Shelton, M.D.
  • Pallavi Sindhu, M.D.
  • Gilberto Vigo, M.D.


  • Reed Harned, M.D.
  • Richard Reno, M.D.
  • Douglas Rigby, M.D.


  • Paul Berger, M.D., FAAP
  • Vicki Lea Roy, M.D.


  • Evan Meeks, M.D.
  • Kyle Simmers, M.D.
  • Eric Waddington, M.D.
  • Andrew Yang, M.D.